Concert and Movie Series

0

Residents Invited to Bring Chairs, Coolers to Free ‘Music Under the Stars’ Summer Concert Series at TOBAY Beach

Oyster Bay Town Supervisor Joseph Saladino and the Town Board announced that residents are reminded to bring chairs and coolers to the Summer Concert Series at TOBAY Beach, which gets underway next week. In accordance with new CDC guidelines, the concerts will no longer be held in a drive-in fashion and residents can set up seating areas in the lot at TOBAY. The ‘Movies by Moonlight’ series, held at local parks on five Wednesdays this summer, will also be hosted in a traditional manner, inviting residents and families to bring chairs, blankets and coolers to enjoy the show.

The 2021 summer concert and movie series kicks off on July 6th and will feature a wide variety of genres ranging from country to rock, providing free family fun for all music lovers, as well as family-friendly movie selections. Admission is open to Town residents beginning at 7 p.m. on a first-come, first-served basis, and residency will be verified upon admission. Most concerts begin at 8 p.m., and movies begin at dusk. Performances are subject to change and will be held weather permitting. For additional information, please call (516) 797-7925 or visit the Town’s website at www.oysterbaytown.com.

Thursday, July 15, 2021: GENTLEMEN OF SOUL Performing hits from Stevie Wonder, Kool & The Gang, The Jacksons, Prince and more!

Saturday, July 17, 2021: Classic Rock Productions presents a tribute to JIM MORRISON – 50 Years Later

Tuesday, July 20, 2021: SIR ELTON A Tribute to Elton John featuring Lance Millard

Thursday, July 22, 2021: BREAKDOWN The Ultimate Tom Petty Tribute Band 

Saturday, July 24, 2021: DISCO UNLIMITED The hottest disco show and dance band on the East Coast

Tuesday, July 27, 2021: MIKE DELGUIDICE & BIG SHOT Celebrating the music of Billy Joel and more

Thursday, July 29, 2021: ZBTB Zac Brown Tribute Band

Saturday, July 31, 2021: CSN SONGS Celebrating the Music of Crosby Stills Nash & Young

Tuesday, August 3, 2021: Celebrate America featuring Fireworks By Grucci & honoring first responders.
ROCK THIS TOWN ORCHESTRA The Ultimate and Only Brian Setzer Orchestra Tribute in the USA        

Thursday, August 5, 2021: DR. K’S MOTOWN REVUE America’s #1 Authentic Motown Revue Band

Saturday, August 7, 2021: The Ultimate Beatles Tribute STRAWBERRY FIELDS Featuring Former Members of Broadway’s Beatlemania

Tuesday, August 10, 2021: Long Island’s Own WONDEROUS STORIES

Wednesday, August 11, 2021: COMPLETELY UNCHAINED The Ultimate Van Halen Tribute

Thursday, August 12, 2021: SHINING STAR TRIBUTE  The New York Area’s number one Earth, Wind and Fire Tribute Band

Saturday, August 14, 2021: DECADIA 80’s And Beyond

Summer Movies:

Wednesday, July 7, 2021: Raiders of the Lost Ark,Ellsworth W. Allen Park, Farmingdale

Wednesday, July 14, 2021: Dolittle, Harry Tappen Beach, Glenwood Landing

Wednesday, July 21, 2021: Tom & Jerry, Ellsworth W. Allen Park, Farmingdale

Wednesday, July 28, 2021: The Goonies, Theodore Roosevelt Memorial Park & Beach, Oyster Bay

Wednesday, August 4, 2021: Raya & The Last Dragon, Ellsworth W. Allen Park, Farmingdale

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply